Each year the National Med-Peds Residents’ Association presents several grants and awards to Med-Peds Residents. See links below for more details about the individual grants and awards. Presentations/blurbs from previous winners are posted under the individual grant page.

Deadlines are fast approaching, please note that the deadline for all grants and awards besides the Research Grant is July 31st, 2019, 11:59PM EST. The Research Grant deadline is August 23rd, 2019, 11:59PM EST.

Grants and Awards


    • Must be a Med-Peds Resident at the time of application (with the exception of the separate medical student case competition)
    • Must be a NMPRA member at the time of application
      • If not already a member, please go to www.medpeds.org to find out how to join
    • Must be able to attend NMPRA National Meeting in New Orleans, LA, October 26, 2019 for Clinical Case Competition, Howard Schubiner Award, and Gary Onady Award
    • Must be able to attend NMPRA National Meeting in 2020 for Advocacy/Community Service Grant, International Travel Grant, QI Project Grant and Research Grant in order to present activities and experiences


Grant Winners – Congratulations!


    • International Travel GrantDr. Ashley Cobb (University of Michigan)
    • Advocacy/Community Service Grant: Dr. Sarah Himmelfarb (Tulane University)
    • Quality Improvement Grant: Dr. Pooja Jaeel (UC San Diego)
    • Resident Clinical Case Competition: Dr. Bryan Haimes (Christiana Care Health System) AND Dr. Jessica Jaddaoui (Albany Medical College)
    • Medical Student Clinical Case Competition: Mackenzie Naert, MS4 (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai)
    • Gary Onady Award: Dr. Joshua Price (UMMS-Baystate)
    • Howard Schubiner Award: Dr. Michael Maguire (Christiana Care Health System)
    • Medical Student Interest Group Award: Northeast Ohio Medical University Med-Peds Interest Group
    • Research Grant: Dr. Nicole Herrick (UC San Diego)

Winners will be presenting their research/cases at the 2019 NMPRA National Meeting. Previous winners’ presentations and/or blurbs are posted under the individual award pages.